Jacqueline Wilson

Dancing the Charleston

Book now

Date/time:
Sun 5th May 2019 Start Time: 12:00 am End Time: 1:00 pm

Venue:
Stratford Play House

Price:
£8

We welcome back the much loved author who’ll discuss her writing career, and how she created some of her best-loved characters including the irrepressible Tracy Beaker. She'll also introduce her brand new novel, Dancing The Charleston - full of glitz and glamour! Are you ready to trip the light fantastic with Mona?

In a little cottage on the edge of the grand Somerset Estate, Mona lives with her aunt - a dressmaker to the lady of the house. Even though Mona never knew her mother and father, she knows Aunty tries to give her the best life she can. When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona.

Suddenly she’s invited to dazzling balls, dines on delicious food and plays with wild new friends. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can’t dance away from.vA fantastic stand-alone historical novel, perfect for fans of Hetty Feather and Wave Me Goodbye!

Former Children’s Laureate and author of over 100 books, Dame Jacqueline Wilson is one of Britain’s bestselling children’s authors. Signed copies will be available to buy but she will not be signing afterwards.  Suitable for everyone aged 9+.

Festival Programme