Meet the Team

The Stratford-upon-Avon Literary Festival was set up in 2008 and the Festival team comprises:

Maggie O'Farrell
Festival Patron, novelist, award-winning author of Hamnet

Image by Lorentz Gullachsen

Annie Ashworth
Trustee, Festival Director and Programming - email

Jo James
Operations Director and Programming - email

Hannah Mitchell
Festival Administrator - email

Jane Churchill
Schools and Children's Events Programming

Liz Wise
Books with Friends Meetings Leader

Suzanne Worthington
Volunteers Coordinator - email

David Fletcher
Trustee and Money Man

Rupert Barnes
Festival Photographer

Lorentz Gullachsen
Photographer, Festival Faces Project

Sue Dudley
Partnerships Manager - email

Tamsin Williams
Press and PR - Wigwam PR - email

Judy Reaves
Staging and Set Design - email

David Hamblett

Archie Kane (Chair), Annie Ashworth, David Fletcher, Suzanne James, Madeleine Parker, Hannah Warner

Festival Chairs:
Clare Clark
Nicky Cox
Tim Hubbard
John Jefferies
Meg Sanders
Caroline Sanderson
Deirdre Shields
Julia Wheeler

Prison Workshop Team:
Hollie Hughes, children's author
Smriti Halls, children's author
Louise Fazackerley
Patrick Kincaid

The Festival offers an opportunity for people to meet their favourite authors and celebrities and the chance to learn new skills. It has an extensive community programme, works in prisons and has one of the biggest educational and outreach programmes of any literary festival.

We also aim to have great fun doing it!

Festival Office: 01789 470185

The Stratford Literary Festival is a Registered Charity Number: 1164662.

Inspired Villages advert
facebook twitter youtube instagram phone mail location